Lifestyle

20 QUOTES YOU SHOULD READ – PART 2

 

 

Hello my loves!

Here is part 2 of my 20 quotes you should read! My last post of this did really well so I hope you enjoy reading this one as much as you did as the last one!

Disclaimer: Majority of these quotes didn’t have references of who wrote them. 

 

“Do you ever wonder what your most noticeable feature is, like what do people see first when they look at you.”

 

“It’s important to make friendships that are deeper than gossiping and drinking and smoking and going out. Make friends who you can get breakfast with, make friends you can cry with, make friends who support your life goals and believe in you.”

 

“My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humour, and some style.” – Maya Angelou

 

“Just wanna drive to the beach in sweats and a blanket and sit on the shore with someone and have a deep convo enjoying the oceans views and sounds.”

 

“I wanna run away with someone in the middle of the night and go on adventures and see the world and eat at cheap truck stops and sit on top of our car and look at the stars and just be somewhere other than here.”

 

“I crave the simplest of love with you. A cold night, warm sheets, and your skin against my own. Certainly, that is all I could ever ask for.” – Daniel Walsh

 

“I am happy when I eat fresh fruit, when I laugh so much that my stomach aches, when I discover a new song, when I finish a good book, when I wake up and feel relaxed. I’m glad to have friends, family, a home, food when I’m hungry, hot water when I shower. There are so many things that make life so simple and enjoyable. I don’t have time to be sad and ungrateful everyday. I have every reason in the world to be happy.”

 

“He placed his hands on my mind before reaching for my waist, my hips, or my lips. He didn’t call me beautiful first, he called me exquisite.”

 

“If your man isn’t obsessed with you, get a new one.”

 

“My goal is to be filthy rich. Rich in adventure, in health, in knowledge, in laughter, in family, and in love.”

 

“Do you ever wish you had a second chance to meet someone for the first time?”

 

“Falling in love is easy. Having sex is easier. But bumping into someone that can spark your soul, that shit is rare.”

 

“Nothing is sexier than a man who admits he wants you, and does anything and everything he can, to have and keep you.”

 

“You are like that one piece of artwork in an art gallery that people spend a little longer admiring.”

 

“Can we please stop justifying ignorance by saying: “everyone has a right to their opinion.” Opinions are like: “I prefer coffee over tea.” Not: “I think women/the LGBT community/people of colour are sub-human.””

 

“What if he stares at you every time you look away?”

 

“Saying ‘babygirl’, ‘my girl’, or even cheesy shit like ‘baby’ or ‘babe’ makes my ice cold heart melt like a popsicle on the Fourth of July.”

 

“”We’re not something, but we’re not nothing.” – I said this to myself in my head when I was inexcusably drunk one night at a party and saw this guy (of mine?) giving his hands, his heart and his admiration to someone else. I couldn’t be mad because he wasn’t mine, but he also wasn’t her’s either.”

 

“You know, sometimes all you need is twenty seconds of insane courage. Just literally twenty seconds of just embarrassing bravery. And I promise you, something great will come of it.” – Benjamin Mee, We Bought a Zoo

 

“Be with a guy who stills opens the car door for you even when he’s mad at you.”

 

Let me know what quote is your favourite in the comments below. Stay tuned for more of these posts!

 

Love,

ABBEY 

 

Don’t forget to follow, like and share my posts!

Follow my Instagram

Leave a Reply

