Lifestyle

20 QUOTES YOU SHOULD READ – PART 1

 

 

Hello guys!

So whenever I’m on Facebook or Instagram, a quote page is always bound to pop up on my feed and I always find myself going through their writings, and if I like a particular quote, I usually save it to my camera roll so I’ll always have it to look back on. A lot of these quotes I feel like I can relate to in some way. So today I have listed 20 among the many of my favourites that I’ve saved for you all to read!

Disclaimer: None of these quotes had references of who wrote them. 

 

“I stopped telling myself that I’m lost.

I’m not.

I’m on a road with no destination, I’m just driving with hope that I’ll find a place that I like and I’ll stay there.

I’m not lost, I’m on my way.”

 

“If you want 2017 to be your year, don’t sit on the couch and wait for it. Go out. Fucking make a change. Smile more. Be excited. Do new things. Clean your room. Throw away what you’ve been cluttering. Unfollow negative people on social media. Go to bed early. Wake up early. Kick ass. Every damn day.”

 

“My mom told me “make sure you marry someone who makes you laugh when you’re mad” and that’s some of the best advice I’ve heard.”

 

“Sometimes you meet someone, and it’s so clear that the two of you, on some level belong together. As lovers, or as friends, or as family, or as something entirely different. You just work, whether you understand one another or you’re in love or you’re partners in crime. You meet these people throughout your life, out of nowhere, under the strangest circumstances, and they help you feel alive. I don’t know if that makes me believe in coincidence, or fate, or sheer blind luck, but it definitely makes me believe in something.”

 

“My fav thing ever is laughing to the point where you can’t even speak and you’re just there silently smacking the table and you can’t breathe.”

 

“”What will people say”

This sentence has killed more dreams than anything else in the world.”

 

“You don’t realise how lonely you are until it’s the end of the day and you have a bunch of things to talk about, but no one to tell them to.”

 

“Part of me wants to wear leather jackets and red lipstick and be super sexy and break boys’ hearts but then I also want to wear sundresses and be sweet and cute and shy and giggly, but a different part of me wants to be beautiful and smart and mysterious, and another part of me just wants to sit in bed and watch netflix while I eat pizza.”

 

“Mom: It took nine months to form your heart, do not let anyone break it in fifteen seconds.”

 

“I wanna go on a road trip someday. Alone or with someone I love. I wanna get away. Explore places. Sleep in the car. Stop a lot just to admire the view. Visit museums and try out coffee shops. Listen to my favourite albums while driving. Have a polaroid camera. Take pretty pictures of the sunrise. Take pictures of myself. Run through a forest. Chase fog. Chase the sun. Spend hours on a field making flower crowns. Feel the wind in my hair. Buy souvenirs. Meet people. Take time to observe. I wanna make memories. I wanna feel alive.”

 

“The world has bigger problems than boys who kiss boys and girls who kiss girls.”

 

“Apply for that job. Date that person. Buy that plane ticket. Move to that city. Do all the things that scare you, because they’re worth it.”

 

“The 3 day rule:

Just give him three days. Wait three days, no texts, no calls, no nothing. Then see if he comes back.”

“What if I can’t wait three days though?”

“You see the thing is, you keep running back to him and he gets off on it. He knows he’s gonna have you coming back to him. Why not give him three days and make him realise, “oh shit it’s serious, I’m really losing her!””

“What if he doesn’t even come back?”

“Then why would you wanna be with someone who doesn’t want you? Why would you wanna be with someone like that?”

 

“What we all want in life, to travel, fall in love, and be happy.”

 

“You know whats really, powerfully sexy? A sense of humour. A taste for adventure. Hips to grab on to. A healthy glow. Openness. Confidence. Humility. Petite. Intuition. Smart comebacks. Presence. A quick wit. Dirty jokes told by an innocent looking lady. A woman who realises how beautiful she is.”

 

“6ft+, beard, funny, smart, respectful, outgoing, well dressed, loyal, honest, hardworking and obsessed with me. I don’t ask for much.”

 

“Note to self: If you were able to believe in Santa Clause for 9 years, you can believe in yourself for 5 minutes. You got this.”

 

“It’s a beautiful thing to have lungs that allow you to breathe air and legs that allow you to climb mountains, and its a shame that sometimes we don’t realise that that’s enough.”

 

“Travel. As much as you can. As far as you can. As long as you can. Life’s not meant to be lived in one place.”

 

“”Where you movin’?” I said, “Onto better things”.”

 

I hope you enjoyed reading these quotes and you feel inspired by some of them. I have heaps more that I will be posting in the coming weeks so be sure to check them out!

 

Love,

ABBEY

 

Don’t forget to follow, like and share my posts!

Follow me on Instagram

2 thoughts on “20 QUOTES YOU SHOULD READ – PART 1”

  1. I loved reading this post, and all the quotes! Definitely some I will take on, but I think the 19th one is in my top favourites. I love that and it is something I need to do, believe in myself. Thank you for sharing these!

    Like

Leave a Reply

